logobossauctions.blogg.se

Make a bootable usb for a power mac g5
Make a bootable usb for a power mac g5












make a bootable usb for a power mac g5
  1. #MAKE A BOOTABLE USB FOR A POWER MAC G5 HOW TO#
  2. #MAKE A BOOTABLE USB FOR A POWER MAC G5 FOR MAC#
  3. #MAKE A BOOTABLE USB FOR A POWER MAC G5 INSTALL#
  4. #MAKE A BOOTABLE USB FOR A POWER MAC G5 UPDATE#

#MAKE A BOOTABLE USB FOR A POWER MAC G5 INSTALL#

Why can't I install a package from a PPA?.I have a 404 error when updating, why is that?.Why do I have a crossed out icon on the Lubuntu application launch bar?.

#MAKE A BOOTABLE USB FOR A POWER MAC G5 UPDATE#

Why is the software centre or update manager so slow?.I've installed Ubuntu, but now I can't boot my other linux distros?.Why am I told my ethernet connection is un-managed?.Why do I keep being told my password is wrong?.Why do I keep having to enter commands, can I not do it through a GUI?.Ubuntu boots to a command line, hangs during boot, or blank screen etc.How can I use powernowd for CPU frequency scaling?.Power preferences/suspend/screen brightness/multimedia keys.Ho do I power on automatically after a power failure?.How do I control trackpad and right-click behaviour?.How do I change the volume of the mac startup chime?.How do I get a working battery indicator?.Flash, Flash video, Gnash and Lightspark.How do I test my graphics acceleration?.How do I make a yaboot parameter permanent?.What yaboot parameters should I use for graphics problems?.

make a bootable usb for a power mac g5

Shouldn't it just work out the box nowadays?.A kernel module is missing from the alternate/mini isos what can I do?.Can I install to a virtual disk like 'wubi'?.Can I run a live ISO in ram like Puppy Linux?.Which repositories have PowerPC packages?.What about installing alongside other linux distros?.What do I need to know for dual-booting?.What about booting the iso over a local network or from a hard disk?.The iso is too big for a CD, what can I do?.How do I install Ubuntu on my Playstation 3?.There is a new release available, do I need to upgrade?.

make a bootable usb for a power mac g5

  • What software is available for PowerPC?.
  • I have an old computer so I should install an old version of Ubuntu, right?.
  • type:īoot ud:,\\:tbxi - This will start to boot from USB. Once you find ud with your Leopard or Tiger disk in the drive. Next type "devalias" and search for "ud". Hold down OPT+COMMAND+O+F to get into Open Firmware. You also have USB on the OWC External which you ordered. and this is what your would find in order to boot the PowerPC using USB. 4TB wouldn't work as you would have to partition it.ĭevalias also called: device alias - shows what hardware devices are on your logic board. I believe the Apple Partition Map can only accept up to 3TB. 2.7TB sounds like the norm as some space is reserved for the operating system, so no problem there.

    #MAKE A BOOTABLE USB FOR A POWER MAC G5 FOR MAC#

    Remember, these drives come pre-formatted for PC's, so you need to format it for Mac using PowerPC's APM partition scheme. As for the 3TB Barracuda, did you format the drive in Disk Utility as Apple Partition or APM? You got the 100.00 OWC external which is nice also. Thats a shame, man! That superdrive is a great little drive for what I use it for and its fast, boots up Tiger and Leopard in no time.

    #MAKE A BOOTABLE USB FOR A POWER MAC G5 HOW TO#

    Now I want to try what you suggest, except I don't know how to 1 or 2 or check for 3. But I'm trying to install their software!!! And if I can't, then I have to return Leopard! No sale.Īnyway, rant over. That just means Apple doesn't make one, so you don't care. Really?!! You don't know one single dual layer optical drive upgrade that will work in a G5?!! Bullcrap. I tried anyway and I saw the big black X and folder, but when I restarted it to load it, the same thing came up again and again: "restart to load" Now I'm looking for an internal DL optical drive that will read this Leopard disk and even Mac tech people at the store threw their hands up. Hi, I have a dual 2.0 and I'm trying to install Leopard from Tiger 10.4.11, but my optical "doesn't read it." I went to Best Buy and got this LG USB op drive ( BRW/CD-RW+Drive/5584219.p?id=1218666587572&skuId=5584219), but it says it needs 10.5.4 or higher to run it: a catch 22, as I need it to install Leopard, which I need in order to run the drive to install Leopard, ad infinitum.














    Make a bootable usb for a power mac g5